预订条款和条件

合同

合同是财产所有人(业主)和预订人(客人)之间的合同。 该物业仅由通知业主的人士出于度假目的而被占用。 嘉宾和嘉宾聚会的成员也同意不将该财产用于任何商业或非法目的,包括分租,这将导致合同的立即终止以及嘉宾和嘉宾聚会的即时离开。

验收

通过确认预订的详细信息(和付款)并同意这些条款和条件,客人将提出租赁度假租赁房源的期限和费用约定,如果接受,将导致客人之间具有约束力的合同和所有者。

支付

客人在预订时全额付款。 需要付款才能确认您的预订。 如果客人在入住前至少6周前取消其预订,余额可能会被退还。 根据您预订的位置,付款可能会显示在您的帐单中,如“Tucking Mill”或“Bath Self-Catering”。 逾期付款可能导致您的预订被业主取消。

到达和离开

客人和他们的派对必须在4pm和8pm,GMT时间之间办理入住手续,并且10.30am离开酒店 - 除非客人抵达前特别事例与客人商定。 如果不遵守这些时间,则可能会导致额外的租赁费用以及延迟或妨碍客房清洁服务的费用。

入住条件

在入住期间,客人同意充分考虑邻近物业的居民,不会因产生过度噪音或反社会行为而导致任何困扰,业主可以拒绝客人或任何客人的派对入境成员或继续占用物业如果客人或客人的当事人表现为反社会,非法或已经或可能造成损害。 这些行为将被客人视为取消,业主将不承担任何退还已付款项的费用,无法入住酒店的额外费用,也没有义务查找客房替代住宿。 此外,由于该物业均为自炊式住宿,因此预计客人将离开该物业,条件与抵达时相同。

关心财产/破损和损坏

客人负责让物业干净整洁。 客人还应对任何损失,破损或损坏负责。 客人应立即向业主报告任何破损或损坏(无论次要情况),业主将为维修或更换收取适当的费用。 客人将承担可能需要的任何过度清洁费用(£40)。

儿童和加床

儿童可以留在我们的房产(见下面的儿童通知)。 多达两名儿童或成人需要每人每晚额外支付£40,以便在需要时使用加床。 这需视每间住宿加床或沙发床的情况而定,因此请在预订前仔细阅读酒店的详细信息。 任何房屋均无法容纳婴儿床。

The Old Smithy阁楼或Hedgemead Court不收取附加费,这两项服务均以4人的价格出售。

儿童通知

虽然业主喜欢欢迎家庭到我们Tucking Mill的小屋,但我们希望您知道这些房产不太适合儿童。 周围的环境对于年轻的孩子来说可能相当危险。 这些小屋里有一条小溪,在渔民的休息处和布鲁克斯的景观花园的底部,而杜金米尔景观则面临着可能会发生危险的一面。 在楼内楼梯是传统的,因此有点陡峭,可能会导致儿童受伤。 业主不提供楼梯门等儿童安全设备,并且在客人入住我们的小屋物业期间不能承担任何伤害责任。

但是,如果客人很乐意在入住期间为其子女的安全承担全部责任,那么业主将非常乐意欢迎客人及其子女。

在市中心的公寓,业主喜欢儿童年龄在10以上。 不过,业主会接受年幼的儿童,但客人应该记住,他们可能需要承担因其逗留期间产生的任何额外清洁费用。

公用事业,税收,床单和毛巾

业主在公布的价格中包括公用设施,税费,床单和毛巾的费用。 客人不得向公用事业,税收,床单和毛巾收取隐藏费用,除非如果该物业处于不可接受的状态,则需支付清洁费或破损费。

是否接受宠物

对不起,酒店不允许携带宠物入住。

损害保证金

业主保留收取可退还的损毁保证金的权利。 如果客人需要退还损毁保证金,客人需在预订时告知客人金额和付款方式。

进入权

客人必须允许业主和/或其代理人在没有通知客人的情况下合理访问该物业。

责任

业主不应对客人或其一方的任何成员承担因出租该物业而导致的任何人身或财产损失或损害的责任。

非物业/设施/设施的可用性

业主保留在未经事先通知的情况下更改或撤销已被广告的设施和/或设施的权利,在因维修,维护或任何其他无法控制的情况而需要合理需要的情况下。

取消政策

所有取消必须尽快通过电子邮件或邮寄以书面形式提交给业主。 如果预订在入住前被取消28天(4周)减去50行政管理费,客人将收到预订费全额退款。 如果客人在入住日期之前的28天之前取消预订,酒店将收取全额预订费用。

如果节假日由于我们无法控制的原因而无法使用,业主只会取消客人的预订。 在这种不太可能的情况下,业主将首先寻找客人的替代住处。 如果客人不可能或不可接受,则业主将向客人退还全部预订余额。 业主的责任不超出此全额退款。

客人预订的更改或更改

客人必须在办理入住日期前以书面形式预订28。 对预订进行的任何更改都会导致每次更改收取£50的管理费用。 如果客人希望在入住日期之前的28之后更改预订,则客人必须尽快以书面形式通知业主。 任何在28日窗口内的预订变更将由业主自行决定。 在入住日期前14天内不得更改或更改预订,而必须取消预订。

减少和不显示政策

如果客人没有出现或客人要求降低预订的晚上(抵达后),预订的全部费用均由客人收取。

投诉

客人必须立即向业主(或其代理)提出任何投诉,他们必须有机会解决所提出的问题。 业主(或其代理)感到遗憾,在客人腾空物业后他们无法接受投诉。

有关这些条款和条件的一般查询应发送至 holidays@tuckingmill.com。

英语简体中文法文德语意大利语日语西班牙语

• Home
  • /Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Booking

Contract

The contract is between the owner of the property (the Owner) and the person making the reservation (the Guest). The property is to be occupied only by the persons notified to the Owner and for vacation purposes only. The Guest and the members of the Guest’s party also agree not to use the property for any commercial or illegal purpose, including subletting, this will result in the immediate termination of the contract and the immediate departure of the Guest and the Guest’s party.

Acceptance

By confirming the reservation details (and payment) and by agreeing to these terms and conditions, the Guest is making an offer to rent a vacation rental property for the period and cost agreed which, if accepted, will result in a binding contract between the Guest and the Owner.

Payment

Payments are made by the Guest in full at the time of booking. Payments are required in order to confirm your booking. The balance may be refunded if the Guest cancels their booking at least 6 weeks before check-in. Payments may show up on your bill as ‘Tucking Mill’ or ‘Bath Self-Catering’ depending on where you booked. Overdue payments may lead to your booking being cancelled by the Owner.

Arrival & Departure

The Guest and their party must arrive for check-in between 4pm and 8pm, GMT Time, and depart the property by 10.30am – unless a special case is agreed between the Guest and the Owner prior to the Guest’s arrival. Failure to adhere to these times can result in additional rental charges plus a fee for delayed or hindered access to the property by housekeeping.

Conditions of Occupancy

During the occupancy the Guest agrees to have full consideration for the residents of neighbouring properties and not to cause any distress by generating excessive noise or antisocial behaviour, the Owner can refuse the Guest or any member of the Guest’s party entry or continued occupancy of the property if the Guest, or the Guest’s party, are behaving antisocially, illegally or if any damage has been or is likely to be caused. These actions will be treated as cancellation by the Guest and the Owner will not be liable for any refund of payments paid, additional costs of not being able to stay at the property and under no obligation to find the Guest alternative accommodation. Furthermore, as the properties are all self-catering accommodation, it is expected that the Guest leaves the property in the same of condition as when they arrived.

Care of the Property / Breakage & Damage

The Guest is responsible for leaving the property clean and tidy. The Guest is also responsible for any loss, breakage or damage. Any breakage or damage, however minor, must be reported immediately by the Guest to the Owner, who will make the appropriate charge for repair or replacement. The Guest will be responsible for the cost of any excessive cleaning that may be required (£40).

Children and Extra Beds

Children are allowed to stay at our properties (see Children Notice below). Up to two children or adults are charged an extra £40 per person per night for use of extra beds should they need them. This is subject to the availability of extra beds or sofa beds in each respective property, so please read the property details carefully prior to making a booking. There is no capacity for cots in any of the properties.

There are no surcharges for The Old Smithy Loft or Hedgemead Court, which are both sold only at the 4 person rate.

Children Notice

While the Owner loves to welcome families to our cottages at Tucking Mill, we want you to know that the properties are not very child friendly. The surroundings can be quite dangerous for children of young ages. The cottages have a brook that runs at the bottom of the garden at Fishermen’s Retreat and Brooks’ View, while Tucking Mill View is on an aspect that could be dangerous to play on. Inside the properties the stairs are traditional and therefore a little steep, which could cause injury to children. The Owners do not supply child safety equipment like stair gates and cannot accept any liability for injury during the Guest’s stay at our cottage properties.

However, if the Guest is happy to accept full liability for the safety of their children during the stay then the Owner would be more than happy to welcome the Guest and their children.

In the city centre apartments, the Owner prefers children to be aged 10 years or over. However the Owner will accept younger children but the Guest should bear in mind they may be liable for any extra cleaning costs resulting from their stay.

Utilities, Taxes, Linen & Towels

The Owner includes the charges for utilities, taxes, linen and towels in the price advertised. There are no hidden charges for utilities, taxes, linen and towels to the Guest, unless a cleaning or breakages surcharge is necessary if the property is left in an unacceptable condition.

Pets

Sorry, no pets are allowed at the property.

Damage Security Deposit

The Owner reserves the right to charge a refundable Damage Security Deposit. Where a refundable Damage Security Deposit is required the Guest will be advised at the time of booking the amount and the method of payment.

Right of Entry

The Guest must allow the Owner and/or his Agent reasonable access to the property without notice to the Guest.

Liability

The Owner shall not be liable to the Guest or any member of their party for any loss or damage to person or property arising from the rental of the property.

Non Availability of Property / Facilities / Amenities

The Owner reserves the right to alter or withdraw without prior notice facilities and/or amenities which have been advertised, where reasonably necessary due to repairs, maintenance or any other circumstances beyond their control.

Cancellation Policy

All cancellations must be made in writing to the Owner as soon as possible, by email or by post. The Guest will receive a full refund for the booking fee if the reservation is cancelled 28 days (4 weeks) prior to their stay minus a £50 administration fee. The Guest will be charged the full booking fee for any cancellation made later than 28 days prior to the check-in date.

The Owner will only cancel the Guest’s booking if the holiday let was unavailable for reasons beyond our control. In this unlikely event the Owner will first seek alternative accommodation for the Guest. If this was not possible or unacceptable to the Guest then the Owner will refund the full balance of the booking to the Guest. The Owner’s liability does not extend beyond this full refund.

Alterations or Changes to Guest Booking

Alterations to bookings must be made by the Guest in writing 28 days before the check-in date. Any alteration to a booking will incur an admin charge of £50 per change. If a Guest wishes to alter a booking later than 28 days prior the check-in date, the Guest must notify the Owner in writing as soon as possible. Any alterations to bookings within the 28 day window will be made at the Owner’s discretion. No alterations or changes to bookings may be made less than 14 days prior to check-in date and must instead be cancelled.

Reduction and No Show Policy

In the event of a no show or the Guest requests a reduction in booked nights (after arrival) the full cost of the booking is charged to the Guest.

Complaints

Any complaint must be taken up immediately by the Guest with the Owner (or their Agent) who must be afforded the opportunity to address the issue raised. The Owner (or their Agent) regrets that they cannot take up a complaint after the Guest has vacated the property.

General enquiries about these terms and conditions should be sent to holidays@tuckingmill.com.