简·奥斯丁

简·奥斯汀在巴斯我们许多参观者的主要亮点之一 The Old Smithy Loft 在悉尼码头,并越来越多地到我们的新公寓 Hedgemead Court 就在沃尔科特街旁边,简奥斯汀和她几乎是同世界遗产城市巴斯的同义词。

简·奥斯汀从1775到1817过着短暂的生活,是一位英国小说家,如今已成为英国文学的经典艺术家之一,尤其是她的小说 傲慢与偏见 (1813) 艾玛 (1815), 劝说 (1817)。

在她的小说中,奥斯汀对巴斯着名的舞会,女性时装和社交聚会的描绘,勾勒出今天如此传染性的形象,要求我们对摄政时期的感情。 巴斯本身就是奥斯汀时代的时尚领袖, 为特殊场合量身定做的连衣裙,以及改变早期1700s堆积发型的松散,长时间卷曲的头发。

当然,人们不应该忘记奥斯汀小说中的大厅。 大厅喜欢 会议室,这在奥斯汀的小说中有所体现 劝说,是巴斯如此受奥斯汀粉丝青睐的众多原因之一。 今天,你仍然可以看到他们所有荣耀的会议室。 有时场地甚至会丢球,吸引数百名游客。 会议室也是家庭 巴斯时尚博物馆,以时装和其他展览为特色。

即将举行的奥斯汀活动

简·奥斯汀的人物在她的1817小说中走过的巴斯地图, 劝说

点击红色的引脚,了解每个位置的更多信息...

梦幻般的奥斯汀为客人提供独家优惠

巴恩奖励卡

爱简奥斯汀? 为什么不去参观 简·奥斯汀中心 在巴斯中央。 入场费通常需要£11(成人),但您可以通过浴缸奖励卡获得£10入场券。

此外,您可以在茶室享受10折扣优惠,另外还可以在礼品店购买任何10折扣优惠。

该优惠面向我们的任何一个酒店的客人开放。 请享用!

立即预订

英语简体中文法文德语意大利语日语西班牙语

Jane Austen

Jane Austen in BathOne of the main highlights for many of our visitors to The Old Smithy Loft in Sydney Wharf, and growingly to our new apartment Hedgemead Court just off Walcot Street, is Jane Austen and her almost synonymous relationship with the world heritage city of Bath.

Jane Austen, who lived a short life from 1775 to 1817, was an English novelist and is renowned today as one of the classic artists of English literature, most notably for her novels Pride and Prejudice (1813), Emma (1815), and Persuasion (1817).

In her novels, Austen’s portrayal of Bath’s famous balls, women’s fashion and social gatherings have painted the image that today so infectiously demands our affection for the regency period. It was often Bath itself that was known as the fashion leader of Austen’s time; tailor-made dresses for special occasions and the change towards loose, long-hanging curls of hair over the piled up hairstyles of the earlier 1700s.

Of course one shouldn’t forget the halls that feature in Austen’s novels. Halls like the Assembly Rooms, which features in Austen’s novel Persuasion, are one of the many reasons Bath is so popular for Austen fans. Today you can still see the Assembly Rooms in all their glory. Sometimes the venue will even throw balls, attracting hundreds of visitors. The Assembly Rooms is also home to the Bath Fashion Museum, featuring period dresses and other exhibitions.

Upcoming Austen events

Map of Bath where Jane Austen’s characters walked in her 1817 novel, Persuasion

Click on the red pins to find out more about each location…

Fantastic Austen offer exclusive for guests

Bath Reward Card

Love Jane Austen? Why not visit the Jane Austen Centre in central Bath. Admission usually costs £11 (Adult), but you can get entry for just £10 with a Bath reward card.

Furthermore, you can enjoy 10% off at the tea rooms and another 10% off any purchases from the gift shop.

The offer is open to our guests at any one of our properties. Enjoy!

Book Now