Thermae Spa à Central Bath - Attractions locales pour les vacances
The Weir - Attractions locales à Bath - Summer Breaks
Royal Crescent Bath dans la neige
Attractions locales à Bath Bains romains
Jardins paysagers de Prior Park
Canals in Bath - Activités nautiques

Bath Centre Ville

Un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, Bath est riche en patrimoine et bien connu pour son rôle dans l'histoire romaine et géorgienne. Son centre compact le rend idéal pour explorer à pied, ou vous pouvez faire un tour sur l'un des bus à toit ouvert autour de la ville.

L'un des points forts est une visite à la Musée des thermes romains qui abrite les ruines de Sulis Minerva, le temple romain et le complexe balnéaire qui coule encore avec de l'eau chaude naturelle. Les sources chaudes de Bath sont également utilisées aujourd'hui dans le luxe Thermae Bath Spa. Des réductions exclusives sont disponibles au spa et à proximité Combe Grove Manor Country Club pour ceux qui séjournent dans notre hébergement - entrer en contact pour en savoir plus.

Bath est pleine d'exemples étonnants de l'architecture géorgienne, y compris la Royal Crescent, le cirque, Pont Pulteney, les salles de réunion et la grande salle de pompage. Bath Abbey, construit dans 1499, est également un point de repère dramatique à Bath et un excellent exemple de l'architecture gothique.

Plein de culture, Bath abrite une grande variété de musées et de galeries, y compris le Musée Holburne, le musée de la mode, le Jane Austen Centre et Non 1. Royal Crescent, un hommage à la vie dans le bain géorgien. La ville accueille régulièrement des festivals et autres événements, de la musique internationale à Jane Austen et de la mode à la comédie, et a une scène de théâtre dynamique.

Bath est également un paradis pour les acheteurs, avec un éventail de boutiques indépendantes et de magasins bien connus situés dans le centre-ville compact. Après une journée de thérapie au détail, vous pourrez vous faire plaisir dans l'un des nombreux restaurants de Bath - des restaurants primés AA Rosette et des bistros aux salons de thé pittoresques et des pubs accueillants, vous n'aurez que l'embarras du choix.

Juste à l'extérieur de Bath City Centre

La proximité de Bath à la campagne en fait la destination parfaite pour les amateurs de plein air et de la faune. Il y a de nombreuses promenades et pistes cyclables le long desquelles on peut apercevoir la faune, y compris la promenade circulaire de six miles de Bath Skyline qui vous emmènera de Prior Park, un magnifique jardin paysager du 18ème siècle avec un pont palladien unique, à travers de beaux bois et prairies jusqu'à l'âge du fer. fort de colline et règlements romains.

Sustrans Route 24, la Colliers Way, passe par Tuck Mill, et il y a un certain nombre de chemins de randonnée à la porte de nos trois chalets ici. Pour ceux d'entre vous qui veulent passer du temps à proximité ou sur l'eau, des vélos et des bateaux peuvent être loués auprès de la Compagnie du Canal Bath et Dundas, située sur le tronçon du chenil le plus près du canal Kennet et Avon.

Pêche à la mouche est également disponible sur le ruisseau Midford et nous pouvons organiser pour vous de le faire.

Le bouton Centre de fauconnerie ouest de l'Angleterre offre l'occasion unique de vivre l'expérience de voler un oiseau de proie entraîné avec leurs «Hawk Walks» au départ de Tuck Mill. Trekking de Wellow, également situé dans la Midford Valley, offre le tir à l'arc, l'équitation et le tir au pigeon d'argile.

Il y a de nombreux terrains de golf à proximité où les non-membres peuvent jouer des rondes, y compris Bath Golf Club et Lansdown Golf Club.


Lire tout de qui le concerne

Nous aimons l'histoire et la culture à Bath, nous voulons partager autant que possible avec vous! C'est pourquoi nous avons rassemblé plus d'informations sur les points forts de Bath. Avoir une lecture:

Pour les événements à venir dans et autour de Bath:

Quoi de neuf sur Bath

Pour plus d'informations sur la visite de Bath:

Visitez le site Web de Bath Lien

S'il vous plaît voir aussi notre Facebook et Twitter Pages pour plus d'informations sur les événements à venir dans Bath and News et les offres de Tucking Mill. Alternativement, restez à jour en vérifiant notre Page sociale.


Somerset et au-delà

Bath est idéalement situé pour explorer le sud-ouest de l'Angleterre, avec des attractions telles que Longleat Safari Park, Pierre Henge, Zoo de Bristol, la ville saxonne de Bradford upon Avon et Westonbirt Arboretum, tous à moins d'une heure de route.

Il y a aussi beaucoup de propriétés du National Trust et du patrimoine anglais à proximité, y compris le spectaculaire manoir de la fin du XIXe siècle à Dyrham Park, le village pittoresque de Lacock et Stourhead, une belle demeure palladienne.

EnglishChinois simplifié)FrançaisAllemandItalienJaponaisEspagnol

• Home
  • /Local Attractions
Thermae Spa in Central Bath - Local Attractions for holidays
The Weir - Local Attractions in Bath - Summer Breaks
Royal Crescent Bath in the Snow
Local Attractions in Bath Roman Baths
Prior Park Landscape Gardens
Canals in Bath - boating attractions

Bath City Centre

A UNESCO World Heritage Site, Bath is rich in heritage and well-known for its role in Roman and Georgian history. Its compact centre makes it ideal for exploring on foot, or you can take a ride on one of the open top buses around the city.

One of the highlights is a visit to the Roman Baths Museum which houses the ruins of Sulis Minerva, the Roman temple and bathing complex that still flows with natural hot water. Bath’s hot springs are also used today in the luxury Thermae Bath Spa. Exclusive discounts are available at the spa and at the nearby Combe Grove Manor Country Club for those staying in our accommodation – get in touch to find out more.

Bath is full of stunning examples of Georgian architecture, including the Royal Crescent, the Circus, Pulteney Bridge, the Assembly Rooms and the Grand Pump Room. Bath Abbey, built in 1499, is also a dramatic landmark in Bath and an excellent example of Gothic architecture.

Full of culture, Bath is home to a wide variety of museums and galleries, including the Holburne Museum, the Fashion Museum, the Jane Austen Centre and No 1. Royal Crescent, a tribute to life in Georgian Bath. The city regularly hosts festivals and other events, from international music to Jane Austen and fashion to comedy, and has a vibrant theatre scene.

Bath is also a shopper’s paradise, with an array of independent boutiques and well known stores located across the compact city centre. After a day of retail therapy, you can indulge yourself at one of Bath’s many eateries – from award winning AA Rosette restaurants and bistros to quaint tearooms and welcoming pubs, you’ll be spoilt for choice.

Just outside Bath City Centre

Bath’s proximity to the countryside makes it the perfect destination for outdoor and wildlife lovers. There are many walks and cycle routes along which wildlife can be spotted, including the six mile Bath Skyline circular walk which takes you from Prior Park, a beautiful 18th century landscape garden with a unique Palladian bridge, through beautiful woodlands and meadows to an Iron Age hill fort and Roman settlements.

Sustrans Route 24, the Colliers Way, passes through Tucking Mill, and there are a number of rambling paths on the doorsteps of our three cottages here. For those of you who want to spend time near or on the water, bikes and boats can be hired from the Bath and Dundas Canal Company, located on the stretch of the Kennet and Avon Canal nearest Tucking Mill.

Fly fishing is also available on the Midford Brook and we can arrange for you to do this.

The West of England Falconry Centre offers the unique opportunity to experience the thrill of flying a trained bird-of-prey with their ‘Hawk Walks’ departing from Tucking Mill. Wellow Trekking, also located in the Midford Valley, offer archery, riding and clay pigeon shooting.

There are many golf courses nearby where non-members can play rounds, including Bath Golf Club and Lansdown Golf Club.


Read all about it

We love the history and culture in Bath so we want to share as much of it as we can with you! That’s why we’ve put together more info for you on Bath’s highlights. Have a read:

For upcoming events in and around Bath:

Whats on Bath

For more information about visiting Bath:

Visit Bath Website Link

Please also see our Facebook and Twitter Pages for more information about up and coming events in Bath and News and Offers from Tucking Mill. Alternatively, stay up to date by checking out our social page.


Somerset and beyond

Bath is ideally located to explore the south west of England, with attractions such as Longleat Safari Park, Stone Henge, Bristol Zoo, the Saxon town of Bradford upon Avon and Westonbirt Arboretum, all less than an hour’s drive away.

There are also many National Trust and English Heritage properties nearby, including the spectacular late 17th-century mansion at Dyrham Park, the picturesque village of Lacock and Stourhead, a beautiful Palladian mansion.