中央巴斯的Thermae Spa  - 假期的当地景点
韦尔 - 巴斯的当地景点 - 暑假
雪中​​的皇家新月浴
浴罗马浴场的当地景点
事先公园景观花园
运河在巴斯 - 划船景点

巴斯市中心

巴斯是联合国教科文组织的世界遗产,拥有丰富的遗产,并因其在罗马和格鲁吉亚历史中的作用而闻名。 其紧凑的中心非常适合徒步探索,或者您可以乘坐城市周围的一辆敞篷巴士。

其中一个亮点是参观 罗马浴场博物馆 其中安置了苏利斯密涅瓦遗址,罗马寺庙和沐浴复合体仍然以天然热水流动。 巴斯的温泉也在奢华中使用 Thermae巴斯温泉浴场。 Spa和附近均提供独家折扣 Combe Grove庄园乡村俱乐部 对于那些住在我们住宿的人 - 联络方式 以了解更多信息。

巴斯充满了格鲁吉亚建筑的惊人的例子,包括 皇家新月, 马戏团, 普尔特尼桥, 会议室大泵房. 巴斯修道院, 建于1499,也是巴斯的一个戏剧性地标,也是哥特式建筑的典范。

巴斯拥有丰富的文化,是各种博物馆和画廊的所在地,包括博物馆和画廊 霍尔本博物馆, 时尚博物馆, 简奥斯汀中心没有1。 皇家新月,这是对格鲁吉亚浴场生活的一种颂扬。 这个城市定期举办节日和其他活动,从国际音乐到简·奥斯汀,从时尚到喜剧,并拥有充满活力的戏剧场面。

巴斯也是购物者的天堂,在紧凑的市中心拥有众多独立精品店和知名商店。 经过一天的零售治疗后,您可以沉迷于巴斯的众多餐馆之一 - 从获奖的AA玫瑰花星级餐厅和小酒馆到古雅的茶室以及温馨的酒吧,您都会被宠坏。

就在巴斯市中心外

Bath靠近乡村,是户外和野生动物爱好者的理想目的地。 许多步行和自行车路线可供沿路观赏野生动植物,其中包括六英里的Bath Skyline圆形步行道,可将您从Prior Park带到美丽的18th世纪景观花园,拥有独特的帕拉第奥桥,穿过美丽的林地和草地,到达铁器时代山堡和罗马殖民地。

Sustrans Route 24,Colliers Way,穿过Tucking Mill,在这里的三间小屋的门口有许多散漫的小路。 对于那些想要在水上或水上度过时光的人,可以从位于Kennet和Avon运河最靠近Tucking Mill的延伸处的Bath和Dundas运河公司租用自行车和船只。

Midford Brook还提供飞蝇钓,我们可以为您安排。

在此 英格兰西部鹰猎中心 提供了一个独特的机会,体验用Tucking Mill离开的'Hawk Walks'飞行训练有素的猛禽的快感。 徒步旅行,也位于米德福德谷,提供射箭,骑术和飞碟射击。

附近有很多高尔夫球场,非会员可以玩轮,包括 巴斯高尔夫俱乐部兰斯当高尔夫俱乐部.


阅读所有关于它的内容

我们热爱巴斯的历史和文化,所以我们希望尽可能地与您分享! 这就是为什么我们为巴斯的亮点提供了更多信息。 阅读:

对于即将举行的巴斯及周边活动:

什么在巴斯

有关参观巴斯的更多信息:

访问巴斯网站链接

也请看我们的 FacebookTwitter 有关Bath and News和Tucking Mill优惠活动的更多信息,请参阅页面。 或者,通过检查我们的最新信息 社交页面.


萨默塞特及以后

巴斯地理位置优越,可游览英格兰西南部的景点,例如 朗利特野生动物园, Stone Henge, 布里斯托动物园,萨克森小镇 布拉德福德雅芳Westonbirt植物园,都不到一个小时的车程。

附近还有许多国家信托基金和英国遗产物业,其中包括壮观的17世纪大厦 Dyrham公园,风景如画的村庄 拉科克斯托海德,一座美丽的帕拉第奥大厦。

英语简体中文法文德语意大利语日语西班牙语

• Home
  • /Local Attractions
Thermae Spa in Central Bath - Local Attractions for holidays
The Weir - Local Attractions in Bath - Summer Breaks
Royal Crescent Bath in the Snow
Local Attractions in Bath Roman Baths
Prior Park Landscape Gardens
Canals in Bath - boating attractions

Bath City Centre

A UNESCO World Heritage Site, Bath is rich in heritage and well-known for its role in Roman and Georgian history. Its compact centre makes it ideal for exploring on foot, or you can take a ride on one of the open top buses around the city.

One of the highlights is a visit to the Roman Baths Museum which houses the ruins of Sulis Minerva, the Roman temple and bathing complex that still flows with natural hot water. Bath’s hot springs are also used today in the luxury Thermae Bath Spa. Exclusive discounts are available at the spa and at the nearby Combe Grove Manor Country Club for those staying in our accommodation – get in touch to find out more.

Bath is full of stunning examples of Georgian architecture, including the Royal Crescent, the Circus, Pulteney Bridge, the Assembly Rooms and the Grand Pump Room. Bath Abbey, built in 1499, is also a dramatic landmark in Bath and an excellent example of Gothic architecture.

Full of culture, Bath is home to a wide variety of museums and galleries, including the Holburne Museum, the Fashion Museum, the Jane Austen Centre and No 1. Royal Crescent, a tribute to life in Georgian Bath. The city regularly hosts festivals and other events, from international music to Jane Austen and fashion to comedy, and has a vibrant theatre scene.

Bath is also a shopper’s paradise, with an array of independent boutiques and well known stores located across the compact city centre. After a day of retail therapy, you can indulge yourself at one of Bath’s many eateries – from award winning AA Rosette restaurants and bistros to quaint tearooms and welcoming pubs, you’ll be spoilt for choice.

Just outside Bath City Centre

Bath’s proximity to the countryside makes it the perfect destination for outdoor and wildlife lovers. There are many walks and cycle routes along which wildlife can be spotted, including the six mile Bath Skyline circular walk which takes you from Prior Park, a beautiful 18th century landscape garden with a unique Palladian bridge, through beautiful woodlands and meadows to an Iron Age hill fort and Roman settlements.

Sustrans Route 24, the Colliers Way, passes through Tucking Mill, and there are a number of rambling paths on the doorsteps of our three cottages here. For those of you who want to spend time near or on the water, bikes and boats can be hired from the Bath and Dundas Canal Company, located on the stretch of the Kennet and Avon Canal nearest Tucking Mill.

Fly fishing is also available on the Midford Brook and we can arrange for you to do this.

The West of England Falconry Centre offers the unique opportunity to experience the thrill of flying a trained bird-of-prey with their ‘Hawk Walks’ departing from Tucking Mill. Wellow Trekking, also located in the Midford Valley, offer archery, riding and clay pigeon shooting.

There are many golf courses nearby where non-members can play rounds, including Bath Golf Club and Lansdown Golf Club.


Read all about it

We love the history and culture in Bath so we want to share as much of it as we can with you! That’s why we’ve put together more info for you on Bath’s highlights. Have a read:

For upcoming events in and around Bath:

Whats on Bath

For more information about visiting Bath:

Visit Bath Website Link

Please also see our Facebook and Twitter Pages for more information about up and coming events in Bath and News and Offers from Tucking Mill. Alternatively, stay up to date by checking out our social page.


Somerset and beyond

Bath is ideally located to explore the south west of England, with attractions such as Longleat Safari Park, Stone Henge, Bristol Zoo, the Saxon town of Bradford upon Avon and Westonbirt Arboretum, all less than an hour’s drive away.

There are also many National Trust and English Heritage properties nearby, including the spectacular late 17th-century mansion at Dyrham Park, the picturesque village of Lacock and Stourhead, a beautiful Palladian mansion.